SAC= St. Andrew's Church, Montpellier Street, Cheltenham

     ** coach from Cheltenham; lunch or supper before the performance 

LIVE CINEMA TRANSMISSIONS:  Metropolitan Opera  and Royal Opera House: see appendix at the end of  this calendar.
 
 
 
September 2018
  
 
 10 September Monday Talk by Simon Rees on Prokofiev's War and Peace SAC 7.00
 29 September Saturday War and Peace (Prokofiev) WNO Cardiff, 3 pm.**
  
 
October  
 23 October Monday Written on Skin (George Benjamin) dvd SAC 7.00
  
 
  
 November 
 15 November Thursday La Cenerentola (Rossini) WNO Birmingham 7.15 pm **
 
  
28 November Wednesday Festive evening with dvd of The Bartered Bride (Smetana) SAC 6.45
  
  
  
 January 2019 
  
28 January Monday Simon Rees talk on Un Ballo in Maschera (Verdi)
  
 February 
   
 16 February SaturdayUn Ballo in Maschera (Verdi) WNO Cardiff 3 pm **
 
 27 February Wednesday Der Fliegende Hollander (Wagner) dvd 7.00 SAC
March   
10 March Sunday dvd of Don Carlo (Verdi) 3.00 SAC
 
April  
 15 April Monday Recital by singers from the Wales International Academy of Voice 7.30 SAC
Thursday 2 May ETO at The Everyman Theatre Cheltenham: Elisabetta (Rossini)
 Friday 3 May----------------------------------------------------------- Macbeth (Verdi)
 Saturday 4 May ------------------------------------------------------------Idomeneo (Mozart)
  
  
 25 May Saturday AGM 5.00 pm for 5.30 pm; dvd of  Fidelio (Beethoven) and supper SAC
 
 June/July 
 Garsington Opera: Don Giovanni (Mozart), The Bartered Bride (Smetna), Fantasio (Offenbach) and The Turn of the Screw (Britten)
  
 August 
 26 August MondayBampton Classical Opera Westonbirt Bride and Gloom (Stephen Storace)
 
 
2018-19 

 Forthcoming LIVE TRANSMISSIONS: ROH: 28 October Die Walkure; 22 January 2019. The Queen of Spades; 30 January 2019 La Traviata; 2 April 2019 La Fordza del Destino

MET OPERA: Saturdays: 6 October Aida; 20 October Samson and Dalila; 27 October La Fanciulla del West; 10 November  Marnie; 15 December   La Traviata; 12 January 2019  Adriana Lecouvreur; 2 February 2019 Carmen; 2 March 2019 The Daughter of the Regiment; 30 March 2019, The Valkyrie; 11 May 2019  The Dialogue of the Carmelites

 Dates for Autumn programme Monday 30 September: Simon Rees on Das Rheingold Die Walkure SAC21 September, Carmen WNO Cardiff**; Sunday 13 October,  Das Rheingold dvd SAC; Sunday 27 October, Die Walkure dvd SAC; Wednesday 6 November, Rigoletto,  WNO Birmingham**; Monday 25 November, Festive Evening, SAC. Saturday 8 February, Les Vespres Siciliennes WNO Cardiff **; Full details of 2019-20 season in due course.